A Bit of a Hiatus

June 8, 2008

It seems that when you’ve got more work (and more options for gigs) than you can possibly take on, new and former clients seem to come out out of the woodwork.  Don’t get me wrong – being busy and have tons of options for what to work on is fantastic – but something about the summer heat and such is making turning on the computer when I’m not working the very last thing I want to do. 

Of course, this the best time of the year to be living in Chicago, with all the summer events and festivals and gorgeous patios and terraces (and my building’s awesome rooftop deck with views of the city and Lake Michigan from twenty stories up).  And I have a new place (twice the size of my old one!) to decorate – I promise to post pictures when I get all my furniture set up and everything arranged the way I want it.  Last but not least, I’m working on something new and exciting that has to do with travel and cultural immersion and other good things that I can’t quite talk about yet, but it is going to be awesome.

2 Responses to “A Bit of a Hiatus”

  1. J-
    What ever it is that you are working on sounds highly tantalizing. Best of luck. And look forward to seeing your new place, too:)

  2. 5001 said

    good luck to you at new place!…

Leave a Reply

