Deep Greens and Blues Are the Colors I Choose

August 1, 2007

James Taylor: Sweet Baby James

Speaking of incomparable artists, is there anyone else who can compose beautiful ballads like James Taylor?  His songs are so simple but so evocative at the same time.

One Response to “Deep Greens and Blues Are the Colors I Choose”

  1. I’m with you when it comes to JT.

    It was a pleasant surprise when my college age son asked “who is that?” once as we drove down the road.

    I said, James Taylor.

    A few days later I was with him in his car when he put his own CD of James.

    There’s something about “sweet baby James” that transcends age.

    Keep creating,
    Mike

Leave a Reply

